Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: You Tube Lessons?  (Read 2223 times)

Jude

You Tube Lessons?
« on: January 21, 2014, 01:04:04 AM »

Ok, I admit, I am cheap,but does anyone know which teacher is good on YouTube.i really prefer not to purchase a CD with all of the free lessons available. I typed in Cajun Lessons and my search came up,with many choices. Which one do you,my friends, suggest?
I am a beginner,with a big emphasis on "beginner" because I just ordered my Cajun Accordeon. I am obviously excited about learning and am reading everything I can about the Cajun Accordeon.
I live in the Goldrush country in California so we don't have any available teachers living around here.Actually I doubt whether too many people up here have even heard of the Cajun Accordeon. ;)
 Any help is definitely appreciated.
Liz

oolong32

• G/C Serafini R2D2, C/F Pokerwork, C/F Hohner Norma
Re: You Tube Lessons?
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2014, 01:17:00 AM »

You might consider renaming this thread to something more specific, like 'looking for cajun youtube lessons'.

Youtube user 'bmorebusker' has no teaching videos afaik, but studying his videos might be useful.
♭ ♮ ♯

Ranzo

• Good talker
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2014, 01:22:47 AM »

There are a couple threads about this below.

I'm in California, too...but I know nothing about Cajun music, haha.

I hope you didn't order a Hohner Ariette! I got for, for cheap, thinking I might be able to loan it to my students to bash around and learn something on, but it is basically non-functional. And "we" in wide California don't have the resources to get it spruced up and make work better.
Hohner 114 in C, G/C Pokerwork, Rochelle concertina, C/F German concertina, Hohner Marine Band

EastAnglianTed

• The wise wearer of the onesie
  • Castagnari Hascy-East Anglia for the win!