Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Mally's melodeon methods: Absolute beginners : detailed melodeon tuition  (Read 3523 times)

Citizen Dina

• New Starter

I'm a beginner on a G/C melodeon and the Mally's instruction books come recommended by members of this forum.  Unfortunately, they are out of print (and out of stock).

Are there any members of Melodeon.net that have these books they would like to sell?

Please advise and thanks for your help,

Citizen Dina

Simon W

• Regular debater

You can get them from the man himself as far as I know.
http://www.mally.com/

Simon

TomBom

• Respected Sage

You can get them from the man himself as far as I know.
http://www.mally.com/
Yes I got book and accompanying CD from Mally himself (Received two days after ordering, delivered by airmail to the continent).

tom f

• Regular debater

If I remember rightly Mally's books are based on the D/G melodeon and may not work quite as well with the G/C.  Yann Dour does a good series of tutors specifically for the G/C diatonique, which come with CDs and can be obtained through the website  'Editions Caruhel' (sorry I don't have the link).

John MacKenzie (Cugiok)

• Fettling... Learning to reed and right.
There is no beginning to my talent :)

: Hohner Club Modell 1. Bb/Eb, de-clubbed : Early Hohner Pressed Wood A/D : 1930's Varnished wood G/C:  Hohner Erika C/F: Bandoneon tuned D/G Pressed wood: Koch F/Bb; G/C Pre Corso

John MacKenzie (Cugiok)

• Fettling... Learning to reed and right.
There is no beginning to my talent :)

: Hohner Club Modell 1. Bb/Eb, de-clubbed : Early Hohner Pressed Wood A/D : 1930's Varnished wood G/C:  Hohner Erika C/F: Bandoneon tuned D/G Pressed wood: Koch F/Bb; G/C Pre Corso

Roger Howard