Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Re: Intermediate learning  (Read 1684 times)

arty

Re: Intermediate learning
« on: November 07, 2014, 12:31:15 PM »

Having started two and a half years ago with Mally's beginner book, I have loved every single hour I have spent learning. Now, I am just learning to play the tunes that I like as and when I hear them here on melodeon.net or on You Tube. Tune of the Month and Theme of the month is a great help in finding new pieces to learn.
I am finding that I miss the structured process of learning that Mally's book offered me as a beginner. I want to learn more about the melodeon, more about music, more about making chords on the treble side, how and when to use them etc., etc.. I would like some excercises to help my fingering and learning different rhythms etc. I have noticed that there seems to be quite a lot of this kind of information on the internet  from French teachers but it is so tiresome to, not only translate the French but also to transfer their instructions from a G/C to a D/G instrument. Do the French take their learning of an accordeon diatonique more seriously than the English?
Does anyone have any ideas? Is there an instruction book for intermediate players on a D/G instrument?
Pre-Pokerwork C/F, Castagnari Laura G/C, Beltuna Sara 3 A/D, Castagnari Sander Special D/G

Bob Ellis

• Hero?....Where's my medal, then?
  • Ain't I cute?
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2014, 03:14:59 PM »