Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Searchable Danish Tune Collection  (Read 1343 times)

Matthew B

Searchable Danish Tune Collection
« on: June 19, 2016, 02:52:25 PM »

Just found this very nicely set-up searchable collection of Danish tunes:

http://spillefolk.dk/nodesamlingen/

Unsurprisingly there are many polkas, polskas, pols, and scottisches.
Charter Member Presumpscot and Fore River Accordion Club

Corinto

• Regular debater
  • Spain/Brasil/Belgium
Re: Searchable Danish Tune Collection
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2016, 03:03:30 PM »

Thanks Matthew B
Very interesting
Carpe diem, C.

Jack Campin

• Jack Campin's Home Page
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2016, 03:38:57 PM »

It covers the whole of Scandinavia, not just Denmark.

Has it just been publicized somewhere?  I've been using it for about 15 years, didn't think it was that obscure even when I started, but this is the second "I just found this" post I've seen this week.
http://www.campin.me.uk/

I can't figure out how to quit but I will no longer check this group and have deleted all shortcuts to it.

playandteach

• Currently a music teacher in a high school.
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2016, 04:44:28 PM »

Thanks, Matthew. I'm always grateful for pointers to new resources.
Serafini R2D2 GC, Serafini GC accs 18 bass

Matthew B

« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2016, 01:57:37 AM »

It covers the whole of Scandinavia, not just Denmark.

Has it just been publicized somewhere?  I've been using it for about 15 years, didn't think it was that obscure even when I started, but this is the second "I just found this" post I've seen this week.