Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Teaching on North Tyneside  (Read 2036 times)

Maltyne

• Wow this box is loud
    • My Band
Teaching on North Tyneside
« on: October 10, 2016, 05:38:03 PM »

Hi peeps

I am looking for a complete beginner teacher on Tyneside. I have Dave Grey's number but he has been away on tour and the teacher I was going to use has moved to Norway as part of his Degree course. I have a Pokerwork D/G I would like to get to grips with. Unfortunately they still aren't doing beginners lessons at the Sage which is a shame. Obviously the Melodeon doesn't feature much in the Sage folk music programme...

Cheers for any help

MAL
Wishing music was my day job

playandteach

• Currently a music teacher in a high school.
Re: Teaching on North Tyneside
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2016, 05:50:40 PM »

I think Theo might be your man.
Serafini R2D2 GC, Serafini GC accs 18 bass

MelonBox

• Respected Sage
    • Mel Biggs Music | Melodeon Teacher
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2016, 06:21:56 PM »

Hi Mal

I teach via Skype and would be happy to discuss tuition with you. Drop me a line mel@melodemon.co.uk

PS Skype has become a viable option for almost all of my students, here in the UK and across the globe! Don't be put off trying it

Mel
Castagnari Trilly DG and GC, Castagnari Tommy DG all by Acorn Instruments,
Hohner Picoletta Bb/Eb and Hohner Student 1 C/F conversion set up by Mike Rowbotham.

Pick Up & Play with Mel Biggs - Online beginners course: https://melbiggsmusic.co.uk/puap

Mel Biggs Musician | Melodeon Teacher
www.melbiggsmusic.co.uk

jikeym

« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2017, 09:52:26 AM »

Hi
Did you manage to find a tutor?
I currently attend Dave Grays flat for lessons. Yes he does go on tour occasionally
but not so much so that he can't take on pupils.
M

AnnC

• Succumbing to MAD 😊