Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Newbie!!  (Read 7901 times)

Selam

• Regular debater
Newbie!!
« on: July 17, 2009, 08:16:21 PM »

Hello!

I'm getting my first melodeon tomorrow as an absolute beginner and I'm so unbelievably excited!  I'm (probably) getting a Weltmeister 86W D/G. I'm sure I'll be on here a lot with questions but for now just wanted to say HELLOOOO!!!

(:)

HallelujahAl

Re: Newbie!!
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2009, 08:31:28 PM »

Welcome - this is a great place - very friendly with lots of great advice etc. Let us know when you get your box - what sort of music are you hoping to play on it?
AL

tiny

« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2009, 08:35:33 PM »

Yes welcome. I'm quite new myself and have gained a lot of helpful advice.  Enjoy your new box.
lizzy in Hoppicking Herefordshire

Castagnari Tommy, Hohner one row,Dino Baffetti Binci, Giordy.

Mike Higgins

• Respected Sage
    • Strolling to Italy
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2009, 08:36:05 PM »

Hello euterpe

I am intrigued by your choice of sobriquet. Tell us what got you started.

Mike

Mike from Ponte Caffaro

Eoin

• anglo GC, BC, BCC#
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2009, 09:02:01 PM »

Hello,

do you know what you've taken on???  :o  Not just this wonderful world of musical knowledge, but an instrument which will challenge your musicality and invention to the grave!!!!   >:E
welcome - I'm a newbie too, and a bit obsessive (although a B/C myself).

Selam

• Regular debater
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2009, 09:14:14 PM »

Thank you!! This place is fantastic! So much knowledge! I've already been searching through the archives! (:) I can barely sleep with the excitement!