Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  


Welcome to the new forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Tony Croft book  (Read 170 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


  • Good talker
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 65
New Tony Croft book
« on: April 21, 2017, 02:57:13 PM »

If you've seen any of the "Melodeon Classics" books by Tony Croft, or watched/listened to the tunes on YouTube, he has just released another tunebook called "Turlough O'Carolan - for the melodeon" which, according to the description

 "This book comprises sixteen melodies by Turlough O'Carolan, arranged 
for the D/G melodeon. As before, there are YouTube videos."

The tunes are:
1. Blind Mary
2. Fanny Power
3. Planxty Irwin
4. Hewlett
5. Sheebeg and Sheemore
6. The O'Rourke's Feast
7. Lord Inchiquin
8. Eleanor Plunkett
9. Planxty Charles Coote
10. Miss Murphy
11.Planxty Brown
12. Morgan Magan
13. Lady Gethin
14. Planxty Denis O'Conor
15. Mrs Maxwell
16. The Fairy Queen

If you liked his other books/YouTubes, I would guess these would be similarly very good as well.  It's on Amazon.
Pages: [1]   Go Up - (c) Theo Gibb; Clive Williams 2010. The access and use of this website and forum featuring these terms and conditions constitutes your acceptance of these terms and conditions.