Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Accordions around the World - a survey  (Read 2582 times)

Viljo

• Vapaalehdykkä
Accordions around the World - a survey
« on: November 28, 2017, 06:24:02 AM »

Hi!

Finally I was able to access my old account here, yey.

First of all, some of you might have noticed that I have posted a survey link to many accordion groups in Facebook. Because I want as much answers as possible, I'm putting the link here, too. Case is that I am in education for handcraft mastership and my subject is accordion making. I am an accordion luthier but my work is mostly about fixing accordions. Now, for my study, I would like to know what kind of instruments are played around the world. I ask you to answer the survey. Link is bellow.

https://goo.gl/forms/8gb15dl2jaZOsOis1

So far I've got over 150 answers. Top 4 countries are: USA, Finland, UK and Canada. I would like to have answers from all countries, so even if you were an accordion playing vampire in Transylvania, please do answer. Tell also to your friends about this survey. There is two weeks time to answer.
With warm regards,
Viljo

Chris

• Irish Trad Music
Re: Accordions around the World - a survey
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2017, 10:27:44 AM »

Answered and I would be interested by the results.
Castagnari Ciacy B/C

Viljo

• Vapaalehdykkä
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2017, 12:16:18 PM »

I have informed that the results are confidential so I am not putting results online. However, I have said how many and from how many countries answers are from. And at the moment there is 167 answers from more than 30 countries.