Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Accidental on a Serenellini Lady D/G melodeon  (Read 2007 times)

Pam Woodcock

Accidental on a Serenellini Lady D/G melodeon
« on: June 20, 2018, 09:15:24 PM »

Hello, I have recently bought and generally am totally delighted with this box,it was a brand new Serenellini , (23 button), but I am unsure if the accidentals should be tuned as they currently are, my Skype melodeon tutor was very surprised at this tuning and felt it was not as it should be. So before I contact the shop where I purchased it and ask them to re tune it I thought I would ask your opinions and is their any benefit to this tuning option, I am a novice melodeon player of 8 months so know nothing?
On the G row, push... Eb, B, E ....G row pull...F,C,F#
F row push..Ab, Low G, low A, D row pull B#, low A, C#
Thanks in advance for your advice.

Theo

• Administrator
  • Hohner Club Too
    • The Box Place
Re: Accidental on a Serenellini Lady D/G melodeon
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2018, 09:44:10 PM »

Can you check what you have written please?   
"F row push" should clearly be D row push,

E push on button 3 of the G row is not normal, it is usually D

And B# on button 1 D row pull would be Bb.
Other than that the accidentals are fairly normal.   

There is considerable variation on which way round the accidentals are the G row can be Fpush/Eb pull or Eb push/F pull
D row accidental can be either Ab push/Bb pull or Bb push/Ab pull

This page shows a variety of common layouts. http://forum.melodeon.net/index.php/page,keyboard_2_row.html
Theo Gibb - Gateshead UK

Proprietor of The Box Place for melodeon and concertina sales and service.
Follow me on Twitter and Facebook for stock updates.

Pam Woodcock

« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2018, 09:47:30 PM »

Sorry yes it should read D not F row.Thanks Pam

Theo