Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: hello everyone  (Read 1709 times)

fen

hello everyone
« on: September 16, 2018, 02:20:09 PM »

Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself as a new member. I've been playing for about three years and have benefited enormously from the knowledge and generosity of people here, so thought it about time I joined to try and repay some of that generosity. After three years I'm still getting to grips with the boxes - DG and GC - but have been playing other instruments for many years. I have an interest in French music but with the exception of some Youtube videos have found it difficult to access new tunes - more research is needed...Anyway, looking forward to participating in the future

Winston Smith

• AKA Edward Jennings
    • "Our Luxor B&B" Luxor life, slice by slice.
Re: hello everyone
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2018, 03:13:38 PM »

Welcome, fen!
I'm sure you're now in the right place to be advised about French tunes. They seem to be increasingly popular with the members on here, if the general chatter is anything to go by. Someone stricken with the same love will be along any minute, I suspect.
At last, broken and resigned to accept conformity.
Oh, how I LOVE Big Brother!

Steve_freereeder

• Content Manager
  • MAD is inevitable. Keep Calm and Carry On
    • Lizzie Dripping
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2018, 06:02:10 PM »