Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Castagnari Tato  (Read 1181 times)

ju

• Regular debater
Castagnari Tato
« on: July 20, 2019, 03:30:58 PM »

I just bought a vintage Castagnari Tato  in D . Same size as the Max . Lovely fast and responsive with a punchy sound . The previous owner had had it 20 odd years from the old Crawley Hobgoblin .
 As it is the bass is in D/G , so I need to get that tuned D/A . Now I have zero musical theory  knowledge , I just press the buttons  so here’s my question .
The helper row is currently  E/D. G/F#. B/A  .i was wondering  what the ideal helper row would be ? Changes to make ? I normally play just one row  boxes playing  Québécois / French /English/ Cajun and anything else I like the sound of . Any advice welcome .

ju

• Regular debater
Re: Castagnari Tato
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2019, 03:34:21 PM »

Better picture without the edges cut off

Winston Smith

• AKA Edward Jennings
    • "Our Luxor B&B" Luxor life, slice by slice.
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2019, 04:08:24 PM »

Although the organetto I had was a 4 helper/4 bass job, and I liked it a lot, it didn't have anywhere near the same sort of sound as a more normal melodeon. I found it quite unsuitable for most of the types of music I play. And, it took a while to unload it, even at a price which I wasn't very happy with!
I hope you have better luck with yours.
At last, broken and resigned to accept conformity.
Oh, how I LOVE Big Brother!

ju

• Regular debater
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2019, 04:20:55 PM »

I love it . I won’t be selling this one 🥰

Stiamh

• Old grey C#/D pest
    • Packie Manus Byrne
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2019, 05:03:33 PM »