Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Wrist strap and couch ...  (Read 456 times)

Jason

Wrist strap and couch ...
« on: June 13, 2020, 08:30:10 AM »

Hiya ...
Last week I was given a bit of poo poo for trying a strapping technique out of the ordinary and Lester asked me to elaborate. I have only been playing two weeks so this video is not designed to show great playing as I am just learning BUT, my backache did subside after i attached the strap and I also stand by my couch playing which has helped me through many hours of play on other instruments - i think I may have not mentioned that by couch play I mean leaning back, lazy style, into the couch which fully supports the back :  )

https://youtu.be/aBwy6XuzY6w

Gena Crisman

• 🇬🇧
Re: Wrist strap and couch ...
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2020, 08:34:53 AM »

As of 8:34, Video is set to private, meaning only you can view it. You probably want to set it to 'Unlisted'.

Jason

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2020, 08:38:02 AM »

As of 8:34, Video is set to private, meaning only you can view it. You probably want to set it to 'Unlisted'.

Oops
sorted then :  )

Lester

• MADman
  • Mods and volunteers
  • Hohners'R'me
    • Lester's Melodeon Emporium and Tune-a-Rama
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2020, 08:44:58 AM »

That looks fine to me, if it gets you playing it's a good thing.

Peadar

« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2020, 10:00:54 AM »

I don't see anything wrong with the wrist strap arrangement.

Personally I wouldn't sit back in the couch like that- but with your apparent leg length the relationship between box and backbone is probably not far off  what others  get to sitting upright with left leg crossed over right.