Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 2 row 12 Bass  (Read 2652 times)

melodeon

2 row 12 Bass
« on: May 20, 2010, 11:29:50 PM »

Anyone have a bass chart/layout/schematic for a 12 bass G/C  system... not the Trikitixa unisonoric,.

Thanks.

melodeon

Re: 2 row 12 Bass
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2010, 02:56:37 PM »

How about a   2 row D/G  schematic for a 12 bass set up.

Thanks

Québécois

• Accordez-vous donc, c'est si beau, l'accordéon!
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2010, 03:03:40 PM »

Most 12-bass systems seem to go with boxes having 2 1/2 rows or more. I am not sure if the extra 4 bass buttons would be very helpful with a plain 2-row G/C set-up! The usual 2-row treble, 8-bass configuration seem to work well.

I could understand using a 12-bass side with a semi-tone box,  but I am not an expert...
Hohner Morgane D/G, pre-Erica Hohner in C/F and G/C,
Hohner Erica A/D, Roland FR-18

ganderbox

• Melodeons from Brittany, Italy, Germany* and Leeds
    • www.choughedtobits.co.uk
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2010, 04:13:02 PM »

There are some  "extra" basses which are useful with either a 2 or 2.5 row.
For a D/G box, you can have one with a G on the pull and an A on the push. Makes playing in D and A much easier.
An F natural on the pull is also useful for playing in A minor or F, but of course if you have a 2 row which doesn't have the F nat in both octaves on the treble side your ability to play in these keys is a bit limited. You can pair this with an F# (or F# minor as you often get) which gives you the opportunity for some nice bass runs, and you will end up with a bass button for every note in the scale of G so you can play tunes on the basses!
Incidentally, according to the keyboard layouts page on this site, this is the standard Saltarelle configuration for 2.5 rows.   
Pauline from Cornwall