News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Files  (Read 10413 times)

Pete Dunk

• Typo Expert
Re: Files
« Reply #20 on: May 02, 2008, 07:25:33 PM »

I don't know what calibre of person, or musician you are. You may be a highly sensitive individual who is well qualified to be a judge of all things pertaining to every aspect of the Button Accordion. You may be a masterful player, a national treasure of long standing and priceless cultural value. Or you may not be.

As a person I'm an everyday working man, bright enough to get by and always have a job but not bright enough to make loads of money.  :( As a musician I'm a fair guitarist but not more than that, I've always loved music but I'm not a natural musician at all, everything I've learned is through sheer dogged determination. I am very new to the melodeon so the standard of my playing would best be described as rank beginner.  ;D

My comments weren't intended as a put down and I'm very sorry if they seemed so.

Pete.
Squeezing on the Isle of Oxney, UK
Primo (Serenellini) D/G
Isis D/G
Hohner B/E, G/C, C/F, Bb/Eb G/C/F
Liliputs D/G (G scale), C/F, Bb/Eb, Albrecht Custom D/G (G scale)

Geoffleft

« Reply #21 on: May 03, 2008, 01:37:07 PM »

Well now. I was the one who was appearing a little exaspirated.... sorry.

In all doctrines of worth, we usually come to the point of realizing that the more we know, the more we don't know.

And when there are real questions to be asked, and real facts to be communicated, It is sometimes sobering to realize that people who haven't come as far down the path as ourselves still need to have a voice. And we all need to be able to stand back and have a chuckle too.

I'm quite a mediocre player, but I do love all that there is about Button Accordion culture.