Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: A Learning Resource?  (Read 2364 times)

Thrupenny Bit

• happily squeezing away in Devon
A Learning Resource?
« on: January 29, 2011, 11:02:24 AM »

Dear All,
I've been slowly trying to absorb some of Sandy's excellent 'Eureka Moments' and am very grateful she's had the kind thought to share them with the rest of us.
As a beginner, I'm on the Steep Uphill Curve and find I can't always take in everything at all times. At this point in my learning, some things make sense whilst others I've put to one side for a moment and will revisit later. One Eureka - playing very stuccato to ensure you properly learn a tune, and clearly sound the notes - has made sense this week, and I'm finding it incredibly useful, so am working on that. In fact thinking about it, need to work on it all the time.....
I've put the pah-ums to one side ???

I was wondering.... would it be possible to set up an online resource for learning tips and hints? 
Somewhere where we could dip in and out of, according to your need. Taking Sandy's Eurekas as an example, a brief description of the idea, i.e. playing stuccato to get clarity of notes and maybe a short Youtube showing it, or a tune ( abc or dots ) where it is best illustrated.
I realise it would take time and considerable energy to set up, and need moderating too, but might be an incredibly useful resource.

I think this might be directed towards those 'Heros' and 'Sages' out there.
Any thoughts people?
Q
Thrupenny Bit

I think I'm starting to get most of the notes in roughly the right order...... sometimes!

Theo

• Administrator
  • Hohner Club Too
    • The Box Place
Re: A Learning Resource?
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2011, 11:22:44 AM »

It's here, you are using it!  Is it not working for you?