Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Saying hi...  (Read 5557 times)

Spimbly

Saying hi...
« on: June 30, 2008, 03:53:27 PM »

Hi there,

After a while of forum lurking trying to muster up the courage to inflict a melodeon on my credit card I thought I'd say hi - I'm new to playing (still waiting for shiny new pokerwork to knock a mammoth sized hole  in the letterbox as we speak!)

Anyway, so....hi!

Stiamh

• Old grey C#/D pest
    • Packie Manus Byrne
Re: Saying hi...
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2008, 05:12:43 PM »

Nick Hudis

• Respected Sage
  • Loffet Pro 18, Castagnari Casta
    • Themassageman
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2008, 07:09:18 PM »

Welcome!

I took up the melodeon last January, and joinging the forum was one of the best things I've done.  There's some great guys posting and its a really friendly and supportive forum.  Don't be afraid to ask questions you'll get good replies and make a few friends.
Nick

Ellie

• Saltarelle Pastourelle II
    • Rose Hips Bellydance
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2008, 12:43:21 PM »

Hello and welcome! :) Takes a while to take the plunge, doesn't it? I lost all resistance earlier this year, and haven't once regretted it ;D

george garside

« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2008, 02:26:59 PM »

I will be doing  a beginners course of 5 workshops at WHitby Folk Week  16th aug if this is of any help.

george
author of DG tutor book "DG Melodeon a Crash Course for Beginners".

Ancient Muse

« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2008, 08:37:59 AM »