Melodeon.net Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to the new melodeon.net forum

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to Transcribe Tunes  (Read 26940 times)

Peter Cane

• Regular debater
Re: How to Transcribe Tunes
« Reply #100 on: August 13, 2023, 10:00:08 PM »

If every tune in known existence has been electronically copyrighted then by definition it will be impossible to compose a tune that is new?
This is what I mean by writing/ playing something that you thought was " yours" but its already been done.
Like somebody wrote......
As a musician I do not feel protected by copyright but more so threatened by it.

Roger Hare

• Urmston, Lancashire, U.K.
« Reply #101 on: August 14, 2023, 05:27:16 AM »

As a musician I do not feel protected by copyright but more so threatened by it.
As far as I can see, the copyright laws (in all areas of endeavour), as enacted and
enforced these days, are designed to protect no-one but copyright lawyers... 8)
« Last Edit: August 14, 2023, 05:37:19 AM by Roger Hare »
For more about Manchester Morris, The Beech Band Folk Club or anything else,  please use the private messaging facility.
My (large) ABC Tune Book is here.

Peter Cane

• Regular debater
« Reply #102 on: August 14, 2023, 08:48:52 AM »

WELL SAID ROGER HARE.
It' s all money.
The innocent MUSICIAN suffers.
And believe me....I have a big heart for  the innocent musicians who have whole heartedly thought and were convinced their work was original and  have proudly put it forward only to be confronted by  the " copyright Spear".
I fully realise this thread is concerned with " How to transcribe tunes" .
Its intentions are innocent.
So lets be real!
Joe Bloggs ( or me) composes in writing/ or by ear
 a tune....
He/she YTubes it.( Coz they are proud of it and want others' takes on it) fair?...